Maintaining Euphoria

Thursday morning after I had showered I was blow drying my hair and I realized how uncooperative it was being. And then I was doing my makeup I realized how truly unattractive my eyebrows were looking; they looked like some sort of funky caterpillar taking up residence on my face and that is funky in a bad way. I had been toying with the idea of going and getting my hair cut. I needed it, but I hadn’t decided what hair style I wanted. How short did I want to go? Maybe I wanted to grow it and just get a trim to tame it. Did I still want bangs? These are very important questions a girl goes through before she calls the chop shop.

So while I was at work, Thursday, I called my hair dresser. And I was totally expecting booking sometime this week, you know so I could finalize my plan. But she was all like come on in tonight. I went in. I threw the hemming and hawing to the wind, and went for it. It feels like an instant face lift. It is amazing. It is sort of like Prudie’s from The Jane Austen Book Club, but better and with a bit longer Audrey Hepburn bangs. Next time though I think I want the shorter Audrey Hepburn bangs. That woman is so sexy.

Don’t you just love getting your hair cut? I know I do. There is a lot of thought that goes into it, but in the end if your hair dresser is anywhere near as fantastic as mine is, you feel like a million dollars afterwards. I feel like a new person. I feel a lot more confident. I want to go out and get noticed. I am smiling more right now. I know that this euphoria wears off, but right now I am totally going to soak it all up.

And those caterpillars that were taking up residence on my face… gone. Oh yah baby. Amanda does eyebrows too. She rocks.

And really I should be a little more appalled that with a tip everything came up to close to $45, but I am not. I think it is totally worth it. I also think that I am going to adhere to the 4 to 6 weeks rule and go back in and pay that appalling amount of money just to maintain this fantastic feeling. Yup, something that I am going to add to my monthly budget… maintaining euphoria.

Sorry guys I don’t have pics yet of the new do. I am currently dog sitting at my parents place and a) forgot to bring my USB cable to hook up to there computer for pics, and b) have not taken any pics of the new do yet. Use your imagination, trust me it looks superb.

Leave a Reply

