Walk on the Moon

I don’t know if I have made this plug before, but if you have the opportunity, listen to Walk on the Moon, by Great Big Sea.

HOW TO LISTEN TO IT: Go to the GREAT BIG SEA website on the right hand side of the page scroll down and you will see a bass cleff, which will say launch player. Click on it. In a new little screen a player will pop up and click on the song you would like to listen to. If you click the first one it just progresses through the list once you are done. Make sure your speaker are turned on. Enjoy. They are my favorite band.

And afterwards ask yourself, what is your walk on the moon?? What is you biggest accomplishment, your most touching memory? Is it family? Is it personal perseverance? Is it a goal reached career wise?

I’ve looked back on my life to date, and while yes I have had some pretty amazing accomplishments, and I have had some really good times, and I have persevered through some really hard times. However, I feel as though there is too much ahead of me still and so much life yet to live, to be able to honestly answer that question. I think I am saving my answer for the day I finish writing my book and if it ever gets published. I think maybe that would be my walk on the moon, yet I haven’t experienced it yet in full, so I don’t know if that is it yet. Maybe it will be having kids and holding my firstborn in my arms for the first time. Maybe it will be performing on Broadway? I don’t know yet, and so I am leaving my options open.

Have a GREAT DAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

