Article | NaNoWriMo Day 19 – Todays Post is brought to you by the letter "Where do You Write?"



NaNoWriMo Day 19

Todays Post is brought to you by the letter “Where do You Write?”  (Okay so not really a letter but if amused me.)

Mostly I write at home.  At home I have some favorite locations.  Plural, because my hubby gifted me with a MacBook last year for Christmas.


Their is my Kitchen table, which is kind of like my desk.  The tea pot has a home there, my dictionary, a notebook, and other various items.  Its also where the laptop rests while it is not in use.


Their is the couch in the living room.  We have three of them, but the power source from the kitchen only reaches to the one, so that has become my NaNo couch.  I can snuggle up on it, and my dog sleeps on the top of the couch like a cat.  (Where the couch cushion is bowed in is were Roo sleeps)  Also you’ll notice the tip of the iceberg – my bookshelf.  My parents had a piano in their living room, I have a bookshelf.


Then their is the Bedroom.   Now some may say don’t write were you sleep as you might be tempted into napping, but I am a huge fan of being comfortable while I write.  I work at a desk all day long, and coming home and curling up in bed to work on NaNo feels more like a vacation then work when I am comfortable.  I normally steal all the pillows to prop myself up and to get the proper height for my laptop.

Other locations included the various locations for the writes ins: the library, Chapters, Williams Coffee Pub, the Fromagerie, and this upcoming weekend an overnighter at the University.   I also do some writing at work (longhand in my notebook).

Hope everyone has found their perfect place to unleash their muse, or rather capture her and force her to reveal her secrets.

Also, I will be hosting Eastern Time Zone word sprints Monday to Thursday from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM on Twitter for NaNoWriMo.

You can follow along @PiscesMuse

Just so everyone is aware, I have self appointed myself for this.  I saw a need to be filled so volunteered myself to do this. I am a NaNoWriMo participant, but I don’t want to misrepresent what I am doing, as they did not ask me to do this.  Now that that is all clear, if you are interested and are in the Eastern Time Zone (or another time zone but can make the sprints) follow me on twitter to get started.  We’ll be doing 15 minute and 30 minute sprints.  And remember, HAVE FUN!!!


Leave a Reply

