Article | It’s Monday, What are you reading? & Update

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

Last Week:

Finished:  Nice Girls Don’t Live Forever by: Molly Harper
Started: Blue Diablo by: Ann Aguirre

This Week:

Finish: Blue Diablo by: Ann Aguirre
Start & Finish: Skin Game by: Ava Gray (aka Ann Aguirre)
Start: Spellwright by: Blake Charlton

Update:

Reading has been a bit slow and it is about to get slower.  I need to finish off the three above mentioned books then I am library free.  I will then be shelf reading, and e-reader reading.  I will need to eventually give myself an e-reader budget, but for now I have so many books to catch up on, the chances of overindulging are slim.  Except of course for the the new releases I have been coveting for quite some time.

As I mentioned last week I started a new job.  Starting April 1st I have been moved up to 35 hours a week.  I will be working full time hours.  Wich is awsome but not hired on as a full time staff as the job still needs to be posted internally before I can permanantly fill it. I am just temporary staff with the potential of becoming permanant staff.  Fingers crossed.  Still abslotely loving it by the way.

This week on Wednesday I will be aquiring a new cell phone.  The old cell phone that Cowboy and I had shared, has become solely Cowboy’s phone as it will now be in New Bruinswick with him for work.  The new phone will have a killer long distance plan, so that I can talk to him, and not be stuck to my land line. With Cowboy gone I have been keeping myself exceptionally busy, but am missing talking to him.  This is the cure.  A wee bit expensive but a good idea nonetheless.

As mentioned Cowboy is working out of town.  Gone for four weeks, back for two.  He will be leaving tomorow.  This saddens me, but I am trying to remain positive about these changes.  We will be in a much better financial position by the end of this year.  I will have plenty of time to write and read.  We will be able to save up for a downpayment on a house.  I can cook whatever I want for super.  And Cowboy can start collecting more bass’s soon, and get a new amp.  On the downswing, I miss his presence.  He’s an easy guy to be around, and has a way of staying calm and being a steady presence. He also has an incredibly quirky offbeat sense of humor, that’s that acquired taste I have become quite accustomed to.   Although we are both two individuals in our relationship, I much prefer us as a team, than devided.  If this is a test, we will kick its arse.  We have just went through a really financially tight year, and only became stronger for it.  I have faith this will be the same for us, stronger for it.

NOW…. Drum roll please………. SCRIPT FRENZY!!!!!!

I will be the unoficial co-ML for my region.  I did apply to be an offical co-ML but as I have not been an ML in a past event hosted by the Office of Letters and Light, nor have I ever participated in Script Frenzy before, I was told that they couldn’t accept me offically but that I could do it on an unoficial basis.  So all the work, without official recognizition.  Except from my wonderful group of writers who have all signed up for team Pirate.  Wee be the rum drinkers.

I can’t seam to decide on a focus for my script.  One moment I am going to re-do the Wizard of OZ with supernatural elements, and the next I am going to completely pants it.  Either way I am thrilled to expand my creative horizons.  We have an amazing bunch of events that you can go check out on our Google Calendar.  And a solid bunch of people who have signed up.  It will be plenty of hijinks and shenanigans.  So for the month of April be prepared to be taken over blog.  I will follow the same pace I set for NaNoWriMo and post daily Monday to Friday, and then do a Saturday/Sunday post.   I will also be resuming the twitter word sprints from 9pm to 11pm EST. Feel free to follow me @PiscesMuse.

Currently life is good.  I am looking on the positive side of things, and am quite happy with where everything is going right now. Things seam to be paying off and I am thrilled that 2010 is living up to my expectations so far.

Leave a Reply

