Script Frenzy | April 1, 2010

I don’t know what my computer is thinking but I am not appreciating this April fools joke.  Actually it probably is not so much my computer but an overloaded wireless network at the college.  I had Tweet Deck up and running and I also had a webpage open too.  But as soon as I wanted to go to Gmail and Google Reader, it all went caputs.  On the bright side thought that means I have distraction free writing time at work.  Sorry did I say that clearly enough WRITING TIME AT WORK.  Yup, the new job has a one hour lunch break, and me being the genius that I am have decided that I am going to be brining my laptop to work.  At least for April and Script Frenzy.  We’ll see how it works out.

TODAY is the kick off for Script Frenzy or for those of us on Twitter Screnzy. I was going to do a midnight start like I had for NaNoWriMo but the brilliant plan of napping first meant that I slept until morning instead of waking up when I should have.  If it had been a weekend I would have just staid up, but as I needed to be up for 6 am for work, I didn’t want to be that Zombified.

As for what I am writing, I am the girl without a plan.   I will be doing some serious pantsing it action between now and the end of the month.  We have plot generation boxes for our area, and I think I will be using those frequently for the heck of it.  Pretty much this will be an experiment in a new writing medium. I plan on taking it lightly and just going with it.  This will be a month of fun, without expectations at the end of it.  I am hopping it will free up my creative writing juices. And you know maybe it might just be salvageable and hold some shimmers of ideas for the future.

I think I will start officially tonight at our first write in Foolish Firsts, at the Fromagerie downtown.  I need to run home first and grab my camera and let my dogs out and feed them.  But wow, do I think it will be fun.  We have some awesome things happening, and I can’t wait for it to all pick up the pace.

Q. What are you writing this month?

P.S. Threaten to post that the internet is not working, and it immediately smartens up.  If all goes well this will be posted from my laptop on my lunch break at work.  SQUEE!!! Did I mention how much I love this job?

Leave a Reply

