It’s Monday what are you reading & General Update

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past two weeks:

Read: Wicked Lovely by: Melissa Marr
Read: Ink Exchange by: Melissa Marr
Read: Stopping Time by:  Melissa Marr
Read: Fragile Eternity by: Melissa Marr
Started: Radiant Shadows by: Melissa Marr
Listening: The Beekeepers Apprentice by: Laurie R King

This week:

Finish: Radiant Shadows by: Melissa Marr
Finish Listening:The Beekeepers Apprentice by: Laurie R King

General Update:

Once again sorry for the radio silence.  What I really need to do is get everything ready to go on Sunday evening and then just have them timed to post. I’m going to try doing that tonight.  Leaving my Thursday post open, to do on that day though.  I am desperately hoping that it works.

Cowboy is back in town.  Leaving not this Tuesday, but the next.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much I am loving having him home again.  We have been discussing our financial future and how we want to go about saving up for everything.  This is a conversation that about two years ago would have made me feel very awkward.  This past year has taught us a lot, and I am very pleased with us as a unit and how we have dealt with the cards presented us.

My reading of course will trickle to a halt this week with Cowboy in town.  Also I am nearing a point where I have to pick the next thing on the list, and I want to finish everything first before I decide what my next commitment is.  Right now I am thinking more Laurier R King, but I am not sure of what format I want to continue exploring her in.  And I also have quite the collection of books on my book shelf I want to get around to enjoying.  Did I also mention that I have some Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season three to finish too.  Lots of fun creative mediums to divulge in and never enough time.

The job continues to go well.  As of this Wednesday, I will be holding down the fort myself for the next three weeks, while boss man travels on business and then takes a vacation.  I am both terrified and excited.

I can’t wait until Thursdays post.  I am really holding myself back in talking about my writing progress.  But I really think that giving myself a specific day each week to check in will both help keep me on track, and give me that outlet to just geek out about it.

Script Frenzy is also now complete.  I have finished my script, and I can assure you it is utter crap without a chance in hell of salvation.  But I am a smidgen proud to have been able to attach the words THE END to something.  It’s not the project I would have thought I could have done that with, but I am still happy that I can say I have finished something.  Just never ever ask to see it.

Also our TGIO party went really really well.  The barbeque was awesome. I may have indulged in a wee bit too much wine, but I can assure you I had a great time anyways.  Sorry for any foot in mouth syndrome I may have presented on Saturday to my fellow writers.  I do tend to leave my politically correct self at the door when there is booze present.  But as a whole, I really think that it went over quiet well.

And that has kind of been my past couple of weeks.

P.S.  If I do more Laurie R King in e-book form, I am thinking I will need a knitting project to do at the same time.  Keep my hands busy while my mind is engaging.  More fingerless gloves seem to be what I am thinking of currently. Because they are writer friendly.

Leave a Reply

