It’s Monday, What are you Reading? & General Updates

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past week:

Finished: Radiant Shadows by: Melissa Marr
Finished Listening:The Beekeepers Apprentice by: Laurie R King

This week:

Listening: A Monstrous Regiment of Women by: Laurie R King
Reading: undertimined

General Update:

So I have found the cure for the need to drink.  Drink way to much.  Saturday was one of those nights.  I had a good time, but in the oh my god shots was a good idea last night kind of way.  That being said I a have reaffirmed my dedication to the roll of DD, and have been cured up the need to do shots and to over imbibe in Strawberry wine.  Now that I have gotten that admission out of the way we are moving on.

I have left my books I am reading this week curiously blank.  Right now I am highly addicted to Laurie R King’s Marry Russell Series and until I am through with that and have purchased the books in book print format, I really am unsure on what else I am going to be able to focus on  reading wise.

In other news, Cowboy disappears for 4 weeks again starting tomorrow.  I of course will follow the usual pattern of miss him the first week.  Become slightly okay with it the second week.  Get a hang of being alone by the third week.  And then look forward to him coming home the fourth week.

While I am not a mother I did go and celebrate Mother’s Day with my Mom on Sunday.  I made two lasagna’s, a home made card, and paid money towards the communal gift of an iPod touch.  It was good, and went by with relatively small drama.  By the way, my mom is awesome.  She had a way of just being there for you and listening when you need it.

And that my dears has been my week relatively.  Thursday we cover my writing habits over the past week.

Leave a Reply

