Waiting on Wednesday – The Demon’s Covenant by: Sarah Rees Brennan

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This segment of my blog has pretty much turned into the “oohhhh look at the pretty covers”.  I am okay with that.  It just goes to show visually what I am attracted too.  Most of my book cover suggestions I get from Lurve a La Mode, The Book Smugglers, A Dribble of Ink, and Pat’s Fantasy Hotlist.  I follow them so I don’t have to stay on top of things, becuase they do it for me.  Seriously, trying to stay on top of the market the way they do would be another full time job.  I already have a full time job and am using my spcare time for reading and writing.

For this weeks segment of ‘look at the pretty cover that hasn’t yet been released yet so I will use it for waiting on wednesday’ I give you… drum roll please….

The Demon’s Covenant by: Sarah Rees Brennan

Mae Crawford always thought she was in control. Now she’s learned that her little brother Jamie is a magician and Nick, the boy she’d set her heart on, has an even darker secret. Mae’s whole world has spun out of control, and it’s only going to get worse. When she realises that Jamie has been meeting secretly with the new leader of the Obsidian Circle and that Gerald wants him to join the magicians, she’s not sure how to stop Jamie doing just that. Calling in Nick and Alan as reinforcements only leads to a more desperate conflict because Gerald has a plan to bring Nick down – by using Alan to spring a deadly trap. With those around her torn between divided loyalties and Mae herself torn between her feelings for two very different boys, she sees a chance to save them all – but it means approaching the mysterious and dangerous Goblin Market alone…

Now you can find different covers for this book out there, but this is the one that has caught my eye.  The blurb is a little scattered for my liking, but the cover really pulls it together for me.  I’m just that kind of girl, what can I say?

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday – The Demon’s Covenant by: Sarah Rees Brennan

  1. Demon’s Covenant is amazing. I loved it so much. I didn’t pay much attention to the blurb, honestly, but the plot and the characterizations are all superbly done. Read it read it read itttt 😀

Leave a Reply

