It’s Monday, What are you Reading & Other Updates

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past Week:

Started: Kushiel’s Dart by: Jaqueline Carey

This week:

Continue and possibly Finish: Kushiel’s Dart by: Jaqueline Carey

If Finished the above then finish: Bite Me by: Christopher Moore

Update:

I have not managed to conquer my reading list from last week.  I swear there is a demon sucking time warp continuum that I just don’t know how to throw its fluxes enough off balance to get everything done.  I want unending me time, but I feel guilty about it for all the things that still loom that need to be done.  I also feel guilty about spending money on things, as I am trying to pay off debt and it is becoming increasingly clearer that I may not get this job full time.  I want it, and I do well at it, but the way the system works, it might not be in my favor.  Also it is starting to look increasingly like my last job, merely a day job until the writing pays off.

Sorry, today is feeling like a melancholy day, as my guilt factor has risen and I am plagued by my usual slew of worries.  Time verses finances.  And then time Vs things to do.  I just keep thinking life would be easier IF.  But I really need to buckle down and commit myself to get to that IF factor.  And even then, I will probably find a new slew of things to worry about unending.

This is what sucks about writing these posts on Monday is that it is influence on whatever my mood is for that day.

Anyways plans for the week – painting maybe, but definitely a writers workshop this Sunday.  Also some family time?? Because nothing is confirmed.  Except for Sunday and whatever else I have time left for.  I would feel much better about my week if I could just confirm my obligations instead of things being up in the air.

Sorry for being a Debbie Downer today, but it is indeed a melancholy writer mood day thing. On the bright side I am outside at a patio restaurant and it is absolutely pleasing.

Leave a Reply

