Waiting on Wednesday. Paranormalcy by: Kiersten White

This week on “Oooohhh look at the pretty cover” aka Waiting on Wednesday I give you…..

Paranormalcy by: Kiersten White

Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormals’ glamours.

But Evie’s about to realize that she may very well be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures.

So much for normal.

This one actually sounds like a MUST read for me.  As in I NEED this book and hope desperately that it comes out on the e-reader and makes my life that much easier.  If not then I will seriously need to consider when I get this, like maybe when it is in soft cover as opposed to hard cover.  Here’s to hopping the e-reader debacle works itself out before it is released. If it is not on the e-reader then it fits in with my space Vs. Money debate and how I can justify it.  If it fits on the e-reader then space trumps money and I get it.  Really I just need one or the other to trump the other to justify getting it.  If that sentence doesn’t make sense to you that is fine, it barely makes sense to me and I wrote it.

Also that is one spectacular cover.  We Lurves it!!!  Seriously me and the dogs think it is fantastic.

EDIT:  Go check out her blog, she is doing an ARC give away of Paranormalcy. http://kierstenwrites.blogspot.com/2010/05/hey-look-contest.html

Leave a Reply

