It’s Monday – What are you reading & other Updates of a more personal nature

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past Week:

Continued reading: Kushiel’s Dart by: Jaqueline Carey

This Week:

Continue Finish: Kushiel’s Dart by: Jaqueline Carey

Update:

This week has been even crazier than last.  Lions and Tigers and Bears Oh My!!!!!!!

So Cowboy is back in town tomorrow night!!! HOOZAH!!!! And my house is finally back in order!!!

Except that I need to bath my dogs tonight after the write in and finish with the curtains in the new office.  Which also means that as soon as the curtains are done the office is done too!!!  I pretty writing room all to myself.  Will post pictures as soon as everything is in place.

Yes today is an exlamation mark day!!!

Also I have lost about 10 pounds this last run with Cowboy gone.  I eat differently and healthier and smaller proportions with him gone.  And I have been super crazy busy and on the go all the time.  Very little downtime sit and relax time.  Things will change with him home so it will be more about maintaining.  I don’t want to be one of those horrible people who aren’t happy with themselves till they are so skinny they can fall down a sewage grate, but I also have a definite plan for the body I would like to achieve.  Fit and lean, and defined, and womanly, and still a little lighter than what I am at right now.  But completely achievable and within my BMI.

Reading has been slow, but I have been busy.  Cleaning my house and having things organized is like a mental reorganization for me.  It makes my mind feel clean and less cluttered, because I can remove those tasks from my mental to do list, which is always busting at the seams.

I am not setting any outrageous reading goals for next week, as it will be more about enjoying Cowboys presence and feeling at peace and at calm with the world.  If I manage to finish Jaqueline Carey then Hoozah…  but I don’t want to commit myself to the next book as I don’t know what I will feel like yet.

Leave a Reply

