It’s Monday, What are you Reading? + Dear Blog (an update in disguise)

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past Week:

FINISHED: Kushiel’s Dartby: Jaqueline Carey

Yes finally.  Completely worth it, but man was that a loooooonnngggg read.  Taking some time off before I explore the rest of the series.

This week I have a cornacopia of choices… in no particular order I will read as the mood strikes me and perhaps completely abandon and choose something else at my house:

Start: Sinful Surrender by: Beverly Kendall
Start: Enchanting the Beast by: Kathryne Kennedy
Start: Sexy as Hell by: Susan Johnson
Start: Getting Rid of Mathew by: Jane Fallon
Start: The Moor by: Laurie R. King

Dear Blog:

I am sorry but life happens.  I am not going to promise it will never happen again, because that would be a lie.  However, if your upset you should speak to the rest of the house.  Nothing but a 4 hour dedicated ceremony of worshiping with cleaning solution won’t fix.  But those 4 hours won’t be found until the weekend.  I admit, I could putter here and there at it, but for mental clarities sake I know I need to do it all in one foul swoop.

I have had a month worth of activities jammed into 2 weeks around a full time job.  Needless to say I was exhausted.  I am recuperating now, from that and a head cold. Now we can resume our normal plodding pace through life until the return of Cowboy in four weeks.

Speaking of I have set myself a goal.  I am going to see just how much writing I can accomplish.  I have 4 weeks…some possible house guests, a full time job, and various other details.  But I will be lacking one key distraction – whom I love to be distracted by.   Instead of focusing on the woe is me, I’m all alone, me is driving even me crazy.  I am going to focus on my writing.  Each and every day!  Starting tomorrow AM writing is resuming.

Also, – I HATE Chatelaine. Seriously.  They have all these perfect spaces, like what do you do if you have a GIGANTIC living room.  Put up some false walls.  Yah because I totally have that much extra space lying around in my back pocket.  EXTRA space in your Gigantic 50 square foot bedroom that didn’t come with a walk in closet.  No problem.  Create a false wall behind your bed to make your own walk in closet.  REALLY!! REALLY!!  If I had that kind of space, it would mean I had that kind of money to go with it, that would mean I could build me a GOD dammed walk in closet.  Also don’t get me started on their food.  I cook for just me, most of the time.  Me is a lazy cook.  Me doesn’t want to see 20 ingredients on the menu to make one dish.  That is a waste of time and money.  Simplify you fools.

That is all.  Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

