It’s Monday, What are you Reading? And the usual update

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This past Week:

Started and stopped: Sexy as Hell by: Susan Johnson
Started and will continue to read: The Moor by: Laurie R. King

This week:

Finish: The Moor by: Laurie R. King

Update:

Admittedly I have been a wee bit slow on my reading.  I have this thing of being in between books and not knowing what I should commit myself to next.  A series is always good for curing that, but trying to start a series feels like I am committing way more time into the reading of a book then usual, because I am committing myself to the books after it as well.  All purely a mental thing, but an experience and process I must go through.

As you can see I no longer have the same reading list as last week.  Most of those where romances and I have since decided I am no longer on a romance jag.  I managed to completely satisfy that urge with the Jaqueline Carey.  Now however, I find myself jonesing for a little YA.  Therefore I have reserved a cornucopia of books from the library and am hoping to devour them with Cowboy out of time.

I have found that I have excellent time management skills when I am at work, yet somehow they do not seem to translate well to the home environment, were I tend to spaz out and relax.  Good for my brain, bad for my productivity.  I churn out massive to do lists, and this weekend I got most of it all ticked off, but then when it came to the spare time  that I should have been using for writing, I was a bad Bunny and watched Buffy the Vampire slayer instead.

Speaking of, I really should start knitting while I watch Buffy therefore I would then be multitasking, but there is also something to be said about completely melting into the story lines.  I remember the Buffy Angel story arch bringing me to tears as a teenager.  Upon re-watching it I didn’t hit that emotional climax.  But I did hit it for the Buffy Riley story arch, that I didn’t hit when I was a teenager.  How we grow.

In a couple of weeks, I am also hoping to have good news on the job front.  We are now at the tier were I am able to apply to it, so I will need to tweak my resume and cover letter to reflect that.  I know I can do this, but I am a horrible case of stage fright right now.

That is all.  Later Gaters.

Leave a Reply

