Waiting on Wednesday: Bright Young Things by: Anna Godbersen

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I am currently reading Anna Godbersen’s The Luxe.  It is actually really good and I am enjoying myself far more than I thought I would.  Far Far Far more.  Maybe it’s because it is kind of like those trashy romances I like except with the trash taken out of it and all the intrigue left in.   And fancy when I see she is doing another series in a time period that interests me.

Bright Young Things by:  Anna Godbersen

Bright Young Things is the first in an epic four-book series about three teenage girls finding their way in the glittering metropolis of New York City and the glamorous mansions of Long Island. It’s 1929 and Letty Larkspur and Cordelia Grey have escaped their small Midwestern town to chase big dreams and even bigger secrets. In New York, they meet Astrid Donal, a flapper who has everything she could ever want, except for the one thing Letty and Cordelia have to offer—true friendship. Set in the dizzying summer before the market crash, against the vast lawns of the East End and on the blindingly lit stages of Broadway, the three girls will find romance, intrigue, and adventure.

Just as The Luxe books brought the Gilded Age to readers of Gossip Girl, Bright Young Things will bring the Jazz Age to bestselling author Anna Godbersen’s devoted fans and to new readers alike.

And the cover is so awesome!!!

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Bright Young Things by: Anna Godbersen

  1. I’m sure I’d love the setting of this, and the cover is fabulous. I’m not entirely convinced, though. Probably by the time it’s published, I will be. Nice pick!

    If you’d like, you can check out my WoW post here.

Leave a Reply

