It’s Monday What are you reading, I hath returned

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.
 
This Week:
 

Finished: Mockingjay by: Suzanne Collins
Finished: (super mystery project from critic partner)

Started: The Duff by: Kody Keplinger

Next Week:
Finish:

The Duff by: Kody Keplinger
 
Start and Finish: Paranormalcy by: Kiersten White

Update:

My apologies for not posting this past two weeks but it has been a combination of Cowboy being back in town and being really worn out from the day job.  I work at the local college and lets just say that registration is challenging.

However I had a really kick ass experience last week editing a friends novel.  Like I didn’t think I would enjoy it that much.  And to be perfectly honest I might have kicked the snot out of it, but I swear I did it with the best intentions.  All those snarky comments I get for characters when they are doing dumb things that I think but never write anywhere actually got written.  But with the intentions of helping the author see what my reaction was.   It was such a great experience that I would possibly volunteer to do it again, provided no one minds my sneakiness and me writing notes to keep track of things that might eventually get solved that will negate my earlier notes/rants.

Also I may need to go on a book diet.  As in I have bought way too many books recently and I need to sit back and read them.   But all I can think about right now are the books I haven’t bought yet and still want to read.  Yah I am kind of slutty like that.  So I think from now until Christmas every book I think I want to buy and read, I will put on a list and hand that over to my Mother as my wish list for the season.

P.S.  The Monday night writers group is so blowing this popsicle stand early in light of sushi (yah I like the in light of thing.  Makes me feel all smart and stuff)

One thought on “It’s Monday What are you reading, I hath returned

  1. I really enjoying editing the novel as well. It was a fun read and although I may not have put down as many snarky comments on my version, I know I had a fair number in there.

    Just grit your teeth and manage the students as well as you can. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

