It’s Monday, What are you Reading. & Update + totally rocking the happy right now!!

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This Week:

Finished (Finally!!): The Duff by: Kody Keplinger
Started and Finished: Paranormalcy by: Kiersten White
Started: The Lies of Locke Lamora by: Scott Lynch

Next Week:

Finish: The Lies of Locke Lamora by: Scott Lynch
Start: ??? Whatever I am in the mood for when I finish Scott Lynch.  I am really not liking pre picking out what I have to read next, as what I am in the mood for right now, might not be what I am in the mood for when I finish reading a book.  So I am going with leaving it open and perusing my shelves once complete.

Update:

Soooooooooooo… I will be an ML this year for NaNoWriMo.  A wee excited I think I am.  Everlight aka Sinful_Cinnamon on the NaNoWriMo boards will be my co-pilot (or am I her co-pilot).  Much planning and geeking out ahead of us!! Hoozah!!!

So following last weeks new work goals, I am still not following my own rules of going for lunch break.  I am however much happier at work right now.  I do what I can do, and the rest will have to wait.  I have a to do list and cross things off and that makes me happy.  I stay as organized as possible and each day I endeavor to become a little bit more organized than the last.  I take care of tasks that can be dealt with immediately, and flag the rest for later.  I am only one person and do only what is reasonable of one person to accomplish in a day.

I spent the weekend relaxing and geeking out.  I got caught up on my blogs.  Discovered a few new websites to add to my RSS feed.  I watched video weblogs of John Green.  I read Paranormalcy (wich is made of awesome socks!).  I went out for Sushi with a good friend (my parents call him by best girlfriend as they can’t really figure out a way to define our relationship, and I guess this is pretty accurate.  Needless to say I would not have as much happy in my life if it weren’t for him.).  I walked my dogs both Saturday and Sunday.  I washed dishes, and put away laundry.  I had a loose to do list on my table and I got most of that done.  I am being realistic with myself.  I am writing things down and crossing them off when complete, and I am not driving myself crazy with trying to remember and juggle everything.

I am actually very very happy right now.  Very very much so.  I am asking questions, and I am not tearing myself apart that I don’t have the answers.  I am taking responsibility for what I need to, but for other items that are out of my control I am not beating myself up over.  My new saying “Moving on!”  And I am.  Not dwelling on what I can’t change or don’t have control over.  This has really released me from how horrible and overburdened I was feeling before.  I do my part, and now it is someone else’s responsibility.

I also wrote 2K+ words this weekend and will be driving myself to do so everyday in hopes that the WIP will be complete before NaNoWriMo thus freeing me up to work on something else.  And I am building new writing habits that will allow me to absolutely freaking ROCK NaNoWriMo!!!

Leave a Reply

