It’s Monday what are you writing, also were has all the time gone?

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This Week:

Put down to resume at a later date: The Lies of Locke Lamora by: Scott Lynch
Started and Finished: Into the Wild Nerd Yonder by: Julie Halpern
Started and Finished (audiobook): The Moor By: Laurie R King

Next Week:

Thinking of Starting: The Maze Runner by: James Dashner

Update:

Freaking outrageously busy and severely procrastinating at the same time.  Want to know how, totally ask me!!

I have been bookmarking a crazy amount of blogs that I follow lately for articles that I like, and I keep thinking I really need to sit down and organize my digital life better.  Like go through all of my links again and resort them and get rid of those I don’t need, and file those I do need, but somewhere way more useful.  I need to go through my twitter account and start listing everyone in a manner than makes sense.  And then I thought, could tumblr and Goodreads possibly help me out in this way.  And I am really not sure.  Would it be logical to keep one of the two accounts or both, or would it be a further time suck?

And time.  Does anyone have some of that for sale.  I seam to be in short supply of that lately.  I can’t seam to manage my own effectively.  I know what I want, but I am my own worst enemy in getting there.  Like I am afraid of the end of the rainbow because what if instead of a pot of gold their is a vicious man eating tentacled monster with an irish accent.  I mean seriously.  That would suck.

So NaNoWriMo is going apace pretty well and by apace I know what I still need to do and have to figure out where those items fit into my schedule.  Also I would love to give a huge shoutout to Sylvie, who is the most awesome co ML ever.  No seriously.  I’m like – so I want to do this.  and she’s like – sounds awesome.  And then she’s like – let me design that for you.  And then there are pretty emails with name tags and callenders and owls, and I just need to put them in the right order and keep us organized.

So that is how we have unofficially come to the balance of being co ML’s.  We text about things that are good ideas, telling each other to check our emails.  Go out for coffee and buy things.  Feed off of each others great ideas.  I try to keep us as organized as possible, and Sylvie is like a creative genius when it comes to making things look pretty.  I mean if I had my way I would have just typed everything up in bullet form and been done with it.  But she takes the extra step of making it look really good.  Also this so would not have been as fun without doing this as a team.  I know I can be a control freak, and the thought of having to rely on someone else to do things can drive me a bit mad, but I also really like the idea of having someone have my back on things.  And I like being able to talk to her about ideas, and have her tell me her ideas, and have us combine those ideas for even more awesome ideas.  And it is so worth relenting my control freak ways over.  I am choosing to call it personal growth. (also she lets me have control over the calender on our forums.  I really like having control.)

But enough about me.  I would love to post you all of the cool things Sylvie has done over this weekend.  Except it has to stay a surprise till after the kick off party, then oh man, you will see her complete creative genius!!  I feel like a complete slacker compared to everything she has sent me this weekend.  I was like I want it by the end of the weekend so I can just have it over and done with.  And she didn’t even complain.  She was super crazy awesome about it with a flurry of texts and did I get everything kind of deal.  All I need to do now is assemble the goodies and bring to the party.

Have you signed up for NaNoWriMo yet?  If not, what are you waiting for?

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday what are you writing, also were has all the time gone?

  1. Hahaha glad to know I’m helping with this personal growth of yours… 😉 I’m a control freak by nature as well, so I totally get it. Besides, I trust you to do things well, so I’m so not stressed out about it. 🙂

    Can’t wait ’till the kick off! 17 days and counting!

Leave a Reply

