It’s Monday What are you reading, Shut down since Thursday

t’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

This Week:

Started and Finished: The Maze Runner by: James Dashner
Started: The Scorch Trials by: James Dashner

Next Week:

Finish: The Scorch Trials by: James Dashner
Start & Finish: Editing stuff for writers group
Book reading new: Don’t know.  Hate picking out what’s next as I never really know what kind of mood I am going to be in.

Update:

I’ve been offline since Thursday and I have 650+ blogs to get caught up on.  I took friday off of work and I have a ton of stuff to catch up on.  Cowboy is in town and we are on a crazy whirlwind of adventures.  So to keep it brief and short I hope you guys get a better handle on your week than I did.  Becuase mine totally spun out of control.

By the way Friday night’s concert was an experience in the world of Shenanigans.  No seriously.  We went to go see Black Label Society in TO with 2 other friends, managed to get completely split up, find some of us, loose some of us.  Find our own ways back to hotel in drunken stupor, to pass out and be incredibly hung over on Saturday.  Like lying in the bottom of the bathtub with the hot water pouring down singing ‘Fuck Me, Ray Bradburry’ to distract myself from the fact that my stomach wanted to flip out my mouth and my brain wanted to pour out my ears.  To be honest, if I had experience this about 2 years ago I might have been seething in anger.  Now though, I just think its all kind of funny and an experience that I have both survived and have now to tell as a funny you think that was a horrible night of partying, well I can top that, kind of deal.  (I have blurry pictures of the event, but not my camera cord to plug in and share them with you.)

Also this weekend I get to go and see Wicked for my second time!!!! Hozzah!!!! (really my most favoritist musical ever!!!)

Oh and I got an invite to be in Theatre Cambrian’s Singing in the Rain musical because someone dropped out (I’m assuming that is the reason).  Now I really love the idea of this musical and learning tap and I feel a little heart sick for theatre right now, except for the fact that I already committed to being ML for NaNoWriMo and I know for 100% sure that their would be a conflict in schedules, and I don’t have the time for both.  So NaNoWriMo has one!!  I did write as nice a letter as possible explaining why I couldn’t commit to the show and hope that the director understands.

So that has been my life!  How is you’re life going? (yah so much for keeping it short)

Leave a Reply

