NaNoWriMo Day 2

So what I love most about NaNoWriMo is the ability to rearrange my priorities and instead of cleaning the house as number one, writing becomes number one.  And I had been thinking about this with much enthusiasm prior to NaNoWriMo starting.  So much enthusiasm inf act that I thought I would get in one good last clean before the event.  But a few things didn’t get finished (dishes, chopping up vegetables, folding laundry).

And me in all of my wisdom set myself a goal on Tuesday night.  Do everything before 8pm that was leftover (which was totally possible) and then sit down and write with some awesome cheese form the Fromagerie.

Except then my uncle stopped buy.  He was having some issues with a stove and had gone for a walk to cool off, but still wasn’t ready to go home, and because I live right next door and he is really very nice and does do a lot of favors for me (like let my dogs in and out, and mow the grass in the summer for a vary reasonable rate) he stopped in to visit/vent.  Except this really wasn’t on my list of things to do.  Like really by a lot.  I thought half an hour and I can get back on track.  We stayed for about 3 times that much.  On the bright side though it gave me more time to catalogue his mannerisms.  I really do need to get him on film because I think he has way to many quirks and really does need a character in a novel based on him.

 

Leave a Reply

