NaNoWriMo Day 6

So it occurred to me that while I love taking my wireless keyboard with me to write ins I really hate just sticking it in my bag.  I feel like it needed a protective carrying case.

Therefore when I dumped out my writing bag for NaNoWriMo (which also houses all of my ML stuff), and I proceeded to organize myself Saturday morning, I was then left with my keyboard and a few random piles of things.  Some ML, some personal.  So I went downstairs and emptied out a dollar store box that is kind of pretty and put in all of the ML stuff and stuck and elastic band around it and called it a day.  But my stuff, we’ll it got a bit more TLC.

I went and made these:

Yes thats right, I made owl themed carrying cases for my keyboard and my random writing tidbits.  This took me about 2 hours on Saturday morning, from start to finish, including lots of cursing at my serger, because she is a vicious demon who only functions when the muse has struck.

I then went to a write in and showed off all of my new sewing projects.  TiAmos is absolutely divine if you LOVE waffles or crepes.  But I would recommend staying away for the savory crepes.  They aren’t bad, but they’re just not as delicious as the rest.  I got a ham and swiss and what I wanted more than anything was for it to be warmer and the cheese to be meltier.  But I’ve had a desert crepe before and it is positively divine!!

Leave a Reply

