It’s Monday what are you READING!!!! – JAN 31, 2011

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

Past Week:

Finished:  Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging by: Louise Rennison

Started and Finished:  13 Little Blue Envelopes by: Maureen Johnson

This Week:

Read and Critic writing group short stories.

Start (and hopefully finish): Princess in Love by: Meg Cabot

Start (and hopefully finish): Princess in Waiting by: Meg Cabot

Update:

The three day weekend.  This is what I need every single weekend.  It comes to Sunday night and I still have a residual to do list.

On the bright side I have now watched about 70% of Firefly.  It is made of WIN!!!  Hung out with Aura on Saturday and drove home at 3am.  Let me just say: “She was naked and articulate.”  This has absolutely awesome script writing and a cast that knows how to deliver it.  Also, cowboys in space.  Brilliant!!!

I also kind of finished my first short story.  Or maybe its my second.  If it is, then I have ended it the same as the first.  In death.  No really I kill the main character.  I need to figure out how to actually win in writing an ending.  Death was a good place because it is the final place (so not religious, so please do not argue with me).

I am also hoping to get on a new writing schedule.  Since I seam to be in bed fairly early, and waking up before my alarm around 6 am, instead of rolling over and going back to sleep I am going to get up and write.  Starting tomorrow morning.  I’m hopping this works out.

Jessica Lowler, has this brilliant idea.  The gym book.  Now I have read at the gym before but she takes it one step further; the book she is reading at the gym can only be read at the gym.  If you want to know what happens next get your ass to the gym and back on the treadmill/elliptical.  Boneshaker is my gym book and I was last at the gym on Friday and am completely jonesing for more.  Tuesday is my next gym day.  I have found that I am also doing more cardio to finish whatever chapter I am on.  So WIN!!!  Books = aid in fitness.  Shhhh… don’t tell any of those hardcore gym goers.  They might say you are doing it wrong.  There is no wrong way to read a book.

Later Gaters!!!!

ME!!

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday what are you READING!!!! – JAN 31, 2011

  1. Aura was not naked and articulate. Let me just clarify that. It was just one of my favorites lines in the show.

    Lily – I am the same when it comes to the gym. I need to trick myself into going and normally avoid it like the plague.

  2. I want to read 13 Little Blue Envelopes! I had it from the library and had to return it unread…. need to check it out again.

    Hope you join the Monday What Are You Reading this week as well – this is a special anniversary addition that I am very excited about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

