It’s Monday – What are you reading?

It’s Monday, What are you Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey Through A World Of Books to discuss what we are reading this week, as well as books completed the previous week.

Past Week:

Finished: Read and Critic writing group short stories.

Finished:  Princess in Love by: Meg Cabot

Started and Finished:  Princess in Waiting by: Meg Cabot

Started and Finished:  Project Princess by: Meg Cabot

 

This Week:

Start (and hopefully finish): Princess in Pink by: Meg Cabot

Finish: Sun of Suns by: Karl Schroeder

Continue: Boneshaker by: Cherie Priest

Continue: O, Jerusalem by: Laurie R. King

Update:

So somehow last week I managed to get completely turned about in regards to what day of the week it was and what posts where due when.  I had a solid count on how many work days where left and yet I still felt that Thursday was Wednesday even though I new better.

That should be all sorted out today.  I hope anyways.

My world is way less self imploding I hope right now, so YAY!!!!!

Also as you can see I got my reading back on track.  So I have not yet finished the third season of Veronica Mars.  This is because Logan and Veronica are pissing me off as a couple.  Also it occurred to me that I like Veronica from season one when she was a tough bitch more than I like her in the later seasons.  She gets kind of jelloy around boys and thus looses her bad assery.

And while you can see I have Karl Shcroeder on my list of books to read, I really really want to keep reading more Princess Diaries stuff because I absolutely love Meg Cabots voice in those book and want to pick up a similar whimsical vibe in my own writing.   It would help though if I could convince myself to do some solid amount of writing.    I seam to be faced with stage fright.  Not writers block, but stage fright.  Working on that now.

I hope you all have a great week and that your Magical day of commercialized love goes according to plan.  Sorry did that come off as bitter?  I’m not a huge fan of the holiday, but rather prefer to have love shown to me in a more practical manner on a daily basis.  For example, folding the laundry or doing the dishes.  Things I normally avoid doing at all costs, but if done for me earn my affection.

Later Gaters.

Leave a Reply

