Waiting on Wednesday: Where She Went by: Gayle Forman

So I LOVED!! LOVED If I Stay by Gayle Forman withe passion of a thousand firy suns.  (yes that much)  So much in fact that I am absolutely terified of reading the next book.  No see, just listen (or read).  Here the thing.  What if it sucks?  Okay so I don’t really think she can write a bad book, but I mean what if the future from where Mia whent after she woke from her Coma is not the same future that I have imagined for her.  In my mind it is happily ever after.  Wich you know makes for a very boring sequel.  so you know their is going to be tention.  And I mean after having my heart wripped out of my chest and stomped upon on the floor (not in a mean way of course, but in a I totally feel for the characters kind of way) I am not sure that I am ready to shatter my perfect vision I have.

But I am way way to curious.  Like the cat.  So I am going to jump on that emotion shit kicking storm and pick up the sequel the very soonest I can get my hands on it.  Which is hopefully sooner than release date as I entered a contest for an ARC (I would link to it, but I can’t honestly remember where, except that I added the blog to my RSS feed which is kind of long so I sort of have to pay attention to all posts now, especially contest like posts announcing winners, because it could be ME!!!! ahem…)

So without further ado I give you:…….

Where She Went by: Gayle Forman

Release date: April 5, 2011

It’s been three years since the devastating accident … three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life forever.

Now living on opposite coasts, Mia is Julliard’s rising star and Adam is LA tabloid fodder, thanks to his new rock star status and celebrity girlfriend. When Adam gets stuck in New York by himself, chance brings the couple together again, for one last night. As they explore the city that has become Mia’s home, Adam and Mia revisit the past and open their hearts to the future – and each other.

Told from Adam’s point of view in the spare, lyrical prose that defined If I StayWhere She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance.

Also isn’t that a gorgeous cover!!!  They redid the first books cover to match the release of the second book.  I will need to get them both to sit prettily on my shelf.  I’m thinking Pre-order of this ARC doesn’t work out for me!!

 

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday: Where She Went by: Gayle Forman

Leave a Reply

