Waiting On Wednesday: Bad Taste in Boys by: Carrie Harris

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Bad Taste in Boys by: Carrie Harris

Release Date: July 12, 2011

Kate Grable is horrified to find out that the football coach has given the team steroids. Worse yet, the steriods are having an unexpected effect, turning hot gridiron hunks into mindless flesh-eating zombies. No one is safe–not her cute crush Aaron, not her dorky brother, Jonah . . . not even Kate!

She’s got to find an antidote–before her entire high school ends up eating each other. So Kate, her best girlfriend, Rocky, and Aaron stage a frantic battle to save their town  . . . and stay hormonally human.

Their is absolutely something about sugar sparkle lips that grow on you as a cover.  Or at least on me.  I had scene this book around a bit, but it wasn’t until i read the synospis and did some author hunting via her blog did I truly fall in love with the concept.  High school kick ass girl and Zombies.  I hope it’s as comedic as it sounds!

Carrie Harris is a 2011 Debut YA author, so having this on pre-order and reading it will also take care of that goal for me too.  I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but I truly love the 2011 YA challenge.  I was finding I was getting stuck reading only what I knew. Picking up the challenge has really forced me to try out new things, and I think that is a good.  Heck I found Paranormalcy through trying something new, and LOVED it AND she was a debut author.  I used to be a bit of an author snob who only liked to read established writers.  Man I used to be such a SNOB!  So glad I am rectifying that now.

Leave a Reply

