An Introverst list of things that must be present in order for socialization to occure

Why I will not socialize with you (or a list of corrections to be made in order for me to socialize with you) (but please don’t change who you are for my personal preferences.  Be you.  If I like you, then we will get along smashingly):

Will we be talking about writing?  In a creative sense.  Specifically either YA or Fantasy.  And in a positive light, not the “egads I hate it! why!” kind of way?

Do you read YA or Fantasy novels? 

Do we watch similar TV like Doctor Who, Big Bang, Game of Thrones, Glee, How I Met Your Mother? 

Do you knit?  How good are you at it?

Do you like theatre?  Musical or other?

Are you a happy person?  If all you do is complain and talk boring work stuff, then you and I are not going to get along.

If you have answered yes to at least one of them, I may consider an invitation.  However if I think the majority of my time will be spent wanting to not be there, I will find some polite way of saying no.  I’m sorry if you don’t think that sitting at home and watching a Game of Thrones with my knitting is as important as a BBQ, but on my list of priorities it is more so.  Now if said BBQ was spent discussing the new book Divergent by: Veronica Roth then I might just bring my knitting along and catch up on GOT later.

Leave a Reply

