In My Mailbox (1)

In My Mailbox, started by Kristi from The Story Siren is an awesome weekly meme to post what books we’ve received this week; whether it was sent for review from a publisher, purchased at a book store, borrowed from the library, or won from a giveaway.

So the Strike ended at work and the first thing I did was go out and buy more books!

Night Circus by: Erin Morgenstern – I have heard nothing but wonderful things about this book!

Fury by: Elizabeth Miles – the cover is even more stunning in person.

Glow by: Amy Kathleen Ryan – After reading Beth Revis, I couldn’t help but want more Sci-Fi.

As you can see all three of these books are from debut authors this year.  I don’t know if I am going to make the A to Z reading challenge but I definitely plan on making my debut author challenge.

P.S. I tried to get a picture with Rosco as well as Rory, but he would have none of it.  Need to train him to be more camera friendly.

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (1)

  1. Nice book choices, and I love the photo. Looks like Rory would like you to read The Night Circus first. Looking forward to seeing what you think of Glow too.
    Happy reading!

    1. Thanks Lucy for stopping by! I am very itchy to start Glow and the Night Circus. That’s the problem with such great selections, is trying to figure out what to read first!

  2. I vote you read Night Circus first. Mostly because it does indeed look all kinds of awesome but also because after you read it I’ma try to borrow it. 😀
    Also, ❤ adorable Rory pictures!

  3. Thanks Carrie for stopping by. I have two basset hounds. Rory – female and shown in the piture. Rosco – Male, won’t sit still long enough to take a picture.

    Also those are Cowboy’s legs. teheheheh.

    Aura – I loves me some presents!

Leave a Reply

