Waiting on Wednesday – Crossed by: Ally Condy

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Crossed by: Ally Condy

Publication Date: November 1, 2011

In search of a future that may not exist and faced with the decision of who to share it with, Cassia journeys to the Outer Provinces in pursuit of Ky – taken by the Society to his certain death – only to find that he has escaped, leaving a series of clues in his wake.

Cassia’s quest leads her to question much of what she holds dear, even as she finds glimmers of a different life across the border. But as Cassia nears resolve and certainty about her future with Ky, an invitation for rebellion, an unexpected betrayal, and a surprise visit from Xander – who may hold the key to the uprising and, still, to Cassia’s heart – change the game once again. Nothing is as expected on the edge of Society, where crosses and double crosses make the path more twisted than ever.

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – Crossed by: Ally Condy

  1. hello! Thanks for stopping by =D

    I looooooove your choice! we seem to be Dystopian girls both of us 😉
    I really loved Matched and I cant wait to read Crossed! thanks lord November is really close =) Dont u think?

    Also, just in case you havent entered, I have a greta giveaway in my blog.
    Come check it out if you want ^_^ it’s international! (thansk to the existence of Book Depository!)

    http://dazzlingreads.blogspot.com/2011/10/autumn-giveaway.html

    Happy reading ^_^

    1. Thanks for letting me know about the contest!!! Great books you have to give away! I have bin on a bit of a Dystopia bender this year. Sooo worth it.

  2. Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting on my blog. =) I’m a new follower now.

    Great choice! I haven’t read Matched yet, I really need to do that as soon as I can. Ha! I’ve heard it’s great and I’m also a Dystopia lover.

    Happy Reading!

  3. Apparently I am on the crazy train for not having picked this series up yet! I have heard so many excellent things about it. I need to get on it immediately so I can be ready for when this comes out!

    1. It had a slow start (Matched) but it was worth following through on. I really can’t wait to see where she goes next with this series!

Leave a Reply

