Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Nick & Norah's Infinite PlaylistNick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

By all means I should have LOVED this book. It has great voice and these snappy back and forth chapters, but for me it just didn’t jive with my mojo. I think I am suffering from book ennui. I don’t know if the cure is Erotica or a heavy thick fantasy? Anyways, lets talk about the merits of this book instead because there are lots:

They swear. I like this. It feels real.
The music scene is awesome.
He writes lyrics.
She had already kind of fell in love with him before based on his mix tapes for Tris.
The friendships each have that define them.
How girls can be friends and enemies all at the same time.
How Love isn’t what our first impressions of it are. How sometimes it takes a second go around to get it right.
The almost sex, sexy scenes (plural!).
How awesome is New York?

This is a fun fast read rotating between two different POV. It had a fresh unique voice to it, that was a riot to follow, and now I want Borsch and Pirogues. Also the books is super short so very easy to read in one afternoon if you are looking for a pick me up! (um except for me. Clearly I have issues. This really is a case of it’s not you, it’s me. This book has all the potential of fantastic. I as the reader failed to live up to it.)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

