Friday Five, October 19, 2012

1)   I finished knitting a Christmas present in two days.  Holly awesome!!  Pic above, yes Roo totally photobombed!  I feel confident posting it to the blog as the receiver does not follow it. Finished knitting does not include crocheting a tie or weaving in loose ends.

2)   Rocky Horror Picture Show Tonight.  The full experience!  Last year I saw it for the first time in Theatre and we got these goody bags and things to say at parts.  It was completely awesome.  This year, I’m going the extra step and am getting dressed up!!!

3)   The Walking Dead – I completely forgot how tense that show was.  This will be a real nail biter.

4)   Call the Midwife – This show is not tense at all.  In fact it is delightful and relaxing and I just want more.  Call the Midwife is a moving and intimate insight into the colorful world of midwifery and family life in 1950’s East London.

5)   Look!  I have made updates to the website.  An Etsy store!  New About Me! New NaNoWriMo ML button! Tumblr! The Sandwich Project! (That could have been a Friday Five all on it’s own).

P.S.  I also noticed a crack in the wall of my blog theme.  Very Doctor Who.  Yes?

Leave a Reply

