Awesome covered in Awesome and made of win!

Double Crossed: A Spies and Thieves Story (Gallagher Girls, #5.5; Heist Society, #2.5)Double Crossed: A Spies and Thieves Story by Ally Carter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love both the Heist Society and Gallagher Girls series. And like any fan, I thought hey wouldn’t it be cool if the two worlds combine. This would be awesome covered in awesome. Except then I saw this and I was a little hesitant. Sometimes things that are that awesome are best imagined in our own heads.

Also in reading the description I was little hesitant because of the description. Macey and Hale? NO!!!! Hale belongs to Kat. He should not have potential romantic engagements with anyone else. End of Story.

I started reading it and then was all like 100 pages? And then I checked the table of contents and realized it had only 8 chapters.

But I continued on valiantly and was completely awesomely pleasantly surprised. The mash up totally worked. It was short and sweet and had all the best characteristics of our most awesome characters. It was full of the strong suites of all of them and it was a great mash up and done right.

Afterwards I checked Goodreads to find out that yes indeed it was a Novella!! So huzzah because otherwise the ending that felt complete would have made me feel confused.

Also realizing where it stood in the series made me extra super excited to read the next books in each of the series. I have some theories that there might be further cross over.

Anyways – totally pleasantly surprised. It was all things awesome that I wanted a mash up to be, and forget that I even speculated that there would be a hook up between characters who should not be to hooked up. They did not. Hale totally in love with Kat. Macie wants something like that, and the mash up was made of awesome and win. More please!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

