Mind Games – like an action movie. But with less things blowing up!

Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)Mind Games by Kiersten White

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is one of those gripping books that you sit down and read in an afternoon on the edge of you seat! It reminded me of the movie Push with the special abilities. Also what is up with me and reading a book and having it remind me of a movie lately? WEIRD!!!

I adored the sisterly rotating POV’s in this book. It was such a change of pace compared to the now standard YA boy girl love interest rotational POVs. But I have to say, Annie annoyed the crap out of me. She meant well, but it felt like every time she tried to help she just mired up the situation worse.

I also really enjoyed how the chapters jumped back in forth in time, to before, and now. It really helped set up the tension and the passing of the book. Things where alluded to and then later, we got a chapter that explained why things where the way they where.

And the ending! GAH!!! The foreshadowing was well done. I thought to myself, what if this happened? And it did, and I don’t even care that I thought maybe it would because it was so rewarding to actually see it happen!

If you like books like Ally Crosses Heist Society, and action movies, then this fast fun action packed number is for you. I adored the tone of the novel, a little darker than her Paranormalcy trilogy, but still very fun, and quick and absolutely nail biting. It’s edgy, and entertaining!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

