Vigilanty Style

Golly Gee Willikers, isn’t this blog quite the bleak spot on the internet.  Welcome to the darkest times my friends.

Today’s rant is brought to you by I just can’t even, the adult version.

I am a planner.   I like to look ahead at the future and feel secure in my knowledge of what is going on.  So I am looking ahead and seeing that we may be in a place where we can’t pay our mortgage based on current work situations.  Naturally I think lets be proactive about this and contact our bank and find out what we can do about the situation.

What it comes down to is they will not lift a finger to help you until they have bled every last reserve you have completely dry.  They won’t even discuss what your options are until you are at the bottom of the bucket.  Because while it looks like you might have some water in there, we are going to wait until you are dehydrated before we help you.

Gee thanks for that.  That totally helps my stress levels.  That makes me feel 100% better about my situation.  Do you feel that sarcasm?  Do you think I am doing how much I want to live in a super hero universe any sort of justice?  Like vigilantly style justice.  I think I would take walk through walls powers, and rob a bank, like they surmise in Xmen.

I am not at all happy with the conclusion of that meeting, and if anyone feels so much as sending me a survey to fill out about it, they will learn exactly how unhappy I am, because we all know how institutions like to send out surveys.  I almost dare them to do it.

In the meantime, we must find a way to get through this.  We must persevere, and we must live with fear and anxiety because no one is willing to help before then.  So healthy for us.  So kind of them.

Leave a Reply

